Catch All

for grownups

This book group has been meeting for fourteen years, but don’t be intimidated by our long run or that it's Little Shop's longest, continuously running book club! New members join all the time. What started as a book club for post-college, pre-babies twenty-somethings has evolved into a book club for mostly anyone, although as you can imagine, after meeting for eight years, we’ve tended to become thirty-somethings with a few babies thrown into the mix. We promise that we are a real book group that actually discusses the book, although we do tend to reference other books we’ve read fairly often, so be prepared for broad discussions that can cover a wide range of books and topics. Book group favorites include: The Night Circus, Revolutionary Road, We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves, and Americanah.

Email Jilliantuten@icloud.com for more info!

We’re meeting next on Monday, November 14th at 7pm and will be discussing Lotería by Karla Arenas Valenti.

The December meeting is on Monday, December 12th at 7pm and will be discussing The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid.

Lotería By Karla Arenas Valenti, Dana SanMar (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Karla Arenas Valenti, Dana SanMar (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593176962
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 7th, 2021

The turn of a card could change your destiny in this captivating middle grade adventure based on the Lotería card game and perfect for fans of Coco. While searching for her missing cousin, a young girl is transported to a mythical kingdom, becoming entangled in a perilous game of chance.


The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: A Novel By Taylor Jenkins Reid Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501161933
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - May 29th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“If youre looking for a book to take on holiday this summer, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo has got all the glitz and glamour to make it a perfect beach read.” —Bustle

From the New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & the Six—an entrancing and &ldq